The Gillette Cup is the Premier Secondary Schoolboys Competition for Years 9 – 13. 

In each district there are regional qualifiers to reach the Gillette Cup National Finals. This year the Otago Regional Qualifiers (First XI Cup) will be held in Dunedin and will be a top 4 format with the two finalists from 2023 going straight to the playoff games (Otago Boys' High School and Southland Boys' High School).

The winner of the Otago Regional Qualifiers (First XI Cup) will head to the Gillette Cup National Finals to be held in December, at the New Zealand Cricket High Performance Centre in Lincoln (TBC).

First XI Cup Dates

Tuesday 19 March 2x T20 games per team knockout style. The two of the unbeaten teams will go through to the top four regional finals against the two finalists from last year.

Wednesday 20 and Thursday 21 March 50-Over Cricket for placings 1 through 10 and for Gillette Cup National Final qualification.

- Teams entered -

1. Dunstan High School (Alexandra)

2. John McGlashan College (Dunedin)

3. King's High School (Dunedin)

4. Mt Aspiring College (Wanaka)

5. Otago Boys' High School (Dunedin)

6. Southland Boys' High School (Invercargill)

7. St Kevin's College (Oamaru)

8. Taieri College (Dunedin)

9. Waitaki Boys' High School (Oamaru)

10. Wakatipu High School (Queenstown)​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Otago National Finalists (2023)​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Otago Boys' High School (5th place)​​​​​​​

If you have any questions please contact:

 Hayden Sims - and/or Andrew Petrie