Otago Cricket is the sporting body responsible for administering Cricket in the lower half of the South Island. Otago Cricket consists of four districts (Dunedin, Southland, Otago Country & North Otago) and is one of six Major Associations in New Zealand engaged in Domestic Cricket.

Otago Cricket's responsibilities include the administration and promotion of cricket at all levels, grass roots through to our flagship Volts & Sparks representative sides. Our goals are pretty simple, more players, better players and more supporters.

Within our area we have a number of fantastic First Class and International Grounds including the Otago University Oval, Queenstown Events Centre, Queens Park and Molyneux Park.

Our commitment to the amateur game includes being in schools, working with clubs, running age group programmes and offering professional coaching. The path to being the next Volt or Spark starts at an early age!



Plunket Shield
1924-25, 1932–33, 1947–48, 1950–51, 1952–53, 1957–58, 1969–70, 1971–72, 1974–75, 1976–77, 1978–79, 1985–86, 1987-88.

Ford Trophy
1987-88, 2007-08.

Super Smash
2008-09, 2012-2013

1962-63, 2013-14, 2016-17 T20, 2021-22, 2023-24