COMMUNITY

Welcome to the Otago Cricket Community Page!

Below you will find different programmes that are currently on offer within Junior Cricket, Youth Cricket and Senior Cricket. 

**REGISTRATIONS ARE CLOSED UNTIL THE 2024-25 SEASON (AUGUST/SEPTEMBER)**

JUNIOR PROGRAMMES

Otago Cricket are excited to run a number of modified cricket formats across Otago this season. These programmes give children of all skill levels the opportunity to enjoy our Summer game, in a supporting and fun environment!

Click on our programmes below to find out more, or register!

SMASH PLAY

  • For all children in Year 0-3.
  • Soft-ball programme with a focus on game play, values and enjoyment. Every session has more hits, more action and more fun!
  • Hubs on offer in Dunedin;
    • Dunedin Cricket Clubs (North East Valley, Albion, Kaikorai, Taieri) 
    • South Otago (Balclutha)​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

SUMMER SMASH

  • For boys and girls in Years 3-6.
  • Soft-ball 6-aside games, all equipment and t-shirt included.
  • Hubs on offer in Otago;
    • Dunedin (North Dunedin, Taieri)
    • North Otago (Oamaru, Palmerston, Kurow)
    • Central Otago (Cromwell, Alexandra, Wanaka)
    • Southland (Gore, Invercargill, Te Anau, Winton)​​​​​​​

GIRLS SMASH

  • For girls in Years 3-6.
  • Soft-ball 6-aside games, all equipment and t-shirt included.
  • Hubs on offer in Otago;
    • Dunedin (North Dunedin, Taieri)
    • North Otago (Oamaru, Palmerston, Kurow)
    • Central Otago (Cromwell, Alexandra, Wanaka)
    • Southland (Gore, Invercargill, Te Anau, Winton)

YOUTH PROGRAMMES

Yeah! Girls

  • Girls only cricket
  • For ages 10 - 17
  • All equipment and t-shirt included.
  • Hubs throughout many Otago Schools.

HIGH PERFORMANCE CENTRE COACHING PROGRAMMES

ACCELERATOR COACHING PROGRAMME

WINTER (1-ON-1) SPECIALIST COACHING

OTAGO CRICKET COMMUNITY CONTACTS

Jaiden Chhika (Junior/Tamariki Contact)

Play & Sport Activator

jaiden@otagocricket.co.nz


Hayden Sims (Youth/Rangatahi Contact)

Cricket Development Officer - Youth/Rangatahi Lead

hayden@otagocricket.co.nz 


Angus Herron (Dunedin Cricket/Age-Group Contact)

Dunedin Cricket Manager

angus@otagocricket.co.nz


Andrew Petrie

General Manager Community Cricket

andrew@otagocricket.co.nz 

DISTRICT ASSOCIATION CONTACTS

DUNEDIN CRICKET

Angus Herron

Dunedin Cricket Manager

angus@otagocricket.co.nz ​​​​​​​

SOUTHLAND CRICKET

Jack Hilton

Cricket Development Officer - Junior/Tamariki Lead

coach@southlandcricket.co.nz ​​​​​​​

Lauren Roney

General Manager

manager@southlandcricket.co.nz 

OTAGO COUNTRY CRICKET

Jordon Hill

Cricket Development Officer - Coach Development & Kaupapa Maori Lead

jordon@otagocountry.co.nz ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Fiona Ryall

General Manager

fiona@otagocountry.co.nz 

​​​​​​​

CRICKET NORTH OTAGO

Jaden Dowling 

Cricket Development Officer - Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

cdo@northotagocricket.co.nz ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Jacqui Crombie

Administrator

admin@northotagocricket.co.nz ​​​​​​​