The Hawke Cup is the major competition for New Zealand Cricket's District Associations.

The competition is split into four regional Zones. Within each zone, a full round robin is played, games contested over two days. Each Zone’s winner then gets a three-day Hawke Cup Challenge against the current holders. To win the Hawke Cup, challengers must beat the holders on their home ground, either outright or on the first innings.

Otago Cricket Districts form part of Zone 4 which includes South and Mid Canterbury. 

Recent OCA Challengers

2018 Southland (Hawke Cup Holders)

2017 Southland

2016 North Otago